Sunday, October 10, 2010


That is a good question. There are many things that make me happy;for example when I spend time with my family or when I travel to Moyobamba, my home town, on my vacations. There are sad moments too. I feel sad when somebody in my family is sick or has an accident.When I am nervous, I usually blush or smile a lot. And I am angry when people lie to me. And what about you?

Thursday, October 7, 2010

at last!!

Go Mario, Go! I remember my literature teacher in high school, she was so passionated when she talked about Mario. At first it was shocking for me, but then when she started reading extracts from his books. I will never forget those nice literature classes. Then after some years i had the chance of buying my first books and of course i bought Aunt Julia and the scriptwriter,it is my favorite,and then the others. He is such a great writer that he can write about almost everything and his writing styles are the best for me. Congratulations Mario. And what is your opinion about this success.Out of the countless works Mr. Llosa has published here we have some: (Which is your favorite?)
1959 – Los jefes (The Cubs and Other Stories, 1979)
1963 – La ciudad y los perros (The Time of the Hero, 1966)
1966 – La casa verde (The Green House, 1968)
1969 – Conversación en la catedral (Conversation in the Cathedral, 1975)
1973 – Pantaleón y las visitadoras (Captain Pantoja and the Special Service, 1978)
1977 – La tía Julia y el escribidor (Aunt Julia and the Scriptwriter, 1982)
1981 – La guerra del fin del mundo (The War of the End of the World, 1984)
1984 – Historia de Mayta (The Real Life of Alejandro Mayta, 1985)
1986 – ¿Quién mató a Palomino Molero? (Who Killed Palomino Molero?, 1987)
1987 – El hablador (The Storyteller, 1989)
1988 – Elogio de la madrastra (In Praise of the Stepmother, 1990)
1993 – Lituma en los Andes (Death in the Andes, 1996)
1997 – Los cuadernos de don Rigoberto (Notebooks of Don Rigoberto, 1998)
2000 – La fiesta del chivo (The Feast of the Goat, 2002)
2003 – El paraíso en la otra esquina (The Way to Paradise, 2003)
2006 – Travesuras de la niña mala (The Bad Girl, 2007)
2010 – El sueño del celta.
1971 – García Márquez: historia de un deicidio (García Márquez: Story of a Deicide)
1975 – La orgía perpetua: Flaubert y "Madame Bovary" (The Perpetual Orgy)
1990 – La verdad de las mentiras: ensayos sobre la novela moderna (A Writer's Reality)
1993 – El pez en el agua. Memorias (A Fish in the Water)
1996 – La utopía arcaica: José María Arguedas y las ficciones del indigenismo (Archaic utopia: José María Arguedas and the fictions of indigenismo)
1997 – Cartas a un joven novelista (Letters to a Young Novelist)
2001 – El lenguaje de la pasión (The Language of Passion)
2004 – La tentación de lo imposible (The Temptation of the Impossible)
2007 – El Pregón de Sevilla (as Introduction for LOS TOROS)
2009 – El Viaje a la Ficcion
1952 – La huida del inca
1981 – La señorita de Tacna
1983 - "Kathie y el hipopótamo"